Momma Rambles’ blogger welcomes the idea of pop-up boutique.

Maryland-based blogger Ashley recently found out what a “pop-up” is, and is looking forward to her local one – Here. A Pop Up Shop – which will feature a handful of local designers.

A few days ago when driving through town, I saw a banner in a store front for “HERE. a pop-up shop.” Now I remember thinking, what’s a pop-up shop?? However in my typical forgetfulness fashion, I started thinking of something completely different 10 seconds later.

That was until today when I stumbled across a press release that answered my pop-up shop question! A pop-up shop is a temporary shop that is only open for a limited amount of time in another vacant storefront. Annapolis has never had anything like this before and “HERE. a pop-up shop” is the first boutique of its kind in the area… and I have to say, I warmly welcome the idea!

Read her entire post on her blog.

Leave a Reply

